The Decision.

No, not Lebron’s.

As of January 2015, I’m going to be a Stay-At-Home Mom.  Between teaching, working towards my Bachelor’s degree AND balancing wife/mommy life, I am spread so thin, it is ridiculous. i don’t like feeling like I am putting a little bit of energy into a lot of things, but that’s what I’m doing. I decided that something has to give, and for now, it’s my job.

I cannot and will not put my degree on the back burner and longer. I am more than halfway done with my program!

I also want and need to be there more for Livia. I think about the future- on her first day of Kindergarten, I don’t want to look back in regret and wish that I had more time to enjoy the little things. The weekends aren’t enough. The two hours after work before bedtime aren’t enough. I don’t want to miss anything!

I am really looking forward to daily adventures, having unlimited time together, trying Mommy and me classes,  meeting other Moms and babies in our community and watching Livia grow!

Comments

  1. I definitely understand where you are coming from. I am a mother of two soon to be three and I would love to stay home with them and not miss out on the little things. I hate hearing my son or daughter did this or that and I missed it because I had to work. I’m glad you are able to stay home and enjoy your daughter!

    • Christina,
      Thank you! It was the easiest ”big decision” ever. I’m fortunate that my husband is super supportive in all of this as well. It will definitely call for some budgeting, but it is worth it!

Leave a comment