First Bday Photoshoot!

As I may have mentioned before, the theme for Livia’s first birthday party is “Livia’s Onederland” (inspired by Alice in Wonderland, but no cookie-cutter stuff).
The party will be a “garden tea party” with a whimsical feel. 
Two of the songs from the Disney movie (and my main source of  that I love are “A World of My Own” and “A Golden Afternoon”.  Livia loves nature, so there will be lots of floral decor (real and fake). My favorite part of the song “World of my own” says “All the flowers would have very extra special powers, they would sit and talk to me for hours”.   😀
The part of the “Golden Afternoon” song that I love is “you can learn a lot of things from the flowers, especially in the month of June”… June is Livia’s birthday month..how perfect! 😀
I’m coming up with a bunch of fun kid avtivities for the party that go with the theme… definitely sensory,something cool and messy they can get their hands into! 

On Saturday, I picked up two tutus from “Giggles and Wiggles”,  (my go to place for tutus and bows)!  We did a Queen of Hearts photoshoot that we will use for the party invitations. She also took a few pics in her Alice inspired tutu, but we are redoing them this weekend.

image

image

(My parents have the perfect house for this theme!!!)

I still have lots of crafting to do (I’m DIY-ing most of it) , but I know that once it comes together it’ll be amazing.:D:D:D

Leave a comment